Carver Celebrates Golden Nugget Honorees

Carver Elementary School’s PTA honored 10 people with the coveted Golden Nugget Award in December, including Nina Suzuki, Belinda Hwang, Joyce Lin, Principal Michael Lin, Macy Luk, Christine Song, Becki Watlington, Elsie Wong, Kathy Wu and Andrea Yamamoto. Forty-two years ago, the award was established to recognize and honor Carver parents, teachers and staff who have made outstanding contributions of time and talent to the school, giving everyday by volunteering, leading and serving the school community. The honorees were recognized for their school and PTA leadership, service on campus, and volunteerism in the classroom, library, curriculum lab and at school events.