HMS Halo Awards Presented at Open House

At Huntington Middle School’s recent Open House the HMS PTA presented its annual Halo Awards, this year honoring Sri Abboy, Alexis Anvekar, Lisa Begerow, Claudia Boles, Michele Canon, Dika Firmansyah, Dean Jackson, Mike James, Grace Karkafi, Laura McDonald, Penny Roberts, Melissa Short, Vincent Tricarico and Principal Alana Fauré. The Halo Awards were established to recognize and honor HMS parents and staff who have made outstanding contributions of time and talent to the children of Huntington Middle School. After the presentation, families visited classrooms to view the many accomplishments of the students as well as meet with teachers. Performances from the choir and band were also featured.